Discontinued App

Bluebottle (by James Sallis)

BLUEBOTTLE by James Sallis (unabridged) is presented by Blackstone Audio and comes with what is perhaps the best audiobook app available (see FEATURES, ...

QR Scan this code with your mobile device to download this app


BLUEBOTTLE by James Sallis (unabridged) is presented by Blackstone Audio and comes with what is perhaps the best audiobook app available (see FEATURES, below). As Lew Griffin leaves a New Orleans music club with an older white woman he's just met, someone fires a shot and Lew goes down. When he comes to, Griffin discovers that most of a year has gone by since that night. What happened? Who was the woman? Which of them was the target? Who was the sniper? There are too many pieces missing, too few facts, and a powerful need to know why a year has been stolen from his life. Weaving Griffin's search for identity—one of the recurring themes in this magnificent series—with a sensuous portrait of the people and places that define New Orleans, Sallis continues not only to unravel Griffin's past but to map his future…and our own. Bluebottle continues the mysterious journey begun in The Long-Legged Fly and demonstrates the growing mastery of one of America's finest crime fiction stylists. Self-contained, this audiobook app is perfect for your commute, on a trip, or while relaxing. Based on a library-quality recording, this app was built especially for your iPhone and iPod Touch. No unreadable text, no endless scrolling on a tiny screen. The audio is of higher-than-normal quality, making for a great listening experience that will not tire your ears or grate on your nerves. NOTICE: This app includes the exact same 5-star recording offered elsewhere at much higher prices. It was professionally recorded by Blackstone Audio’s narrator, G. Valmont Thomas. You are not buying yet another amateur or volunteer narration. No clicks, background noises, throat clearing, mispronunciations, tinny voices or monotones will be found here. •EXPERIENCE. About 4 hours of narration. Created as a Folium enhancedAudio™ edition, this book includes extra functions and features not found on lesser players. •PLAYER CONTROLS. Includes listen (play), pause, multi-speed fast forward/reverse, jump ahead/back, chapter skip, volume control, one-touch chapter- and bookmark browser. There is also a “scrub” bar that finds any point inside the chapter with just a tap. •SLEEP TIMER. Have you ever fallen asleep watching TV or listening to a book? If so, you'll love this feature. Once set, the book will stop, place a bookmark, and allow you to jump back to where you probably began dozing. •CLEAR & ELEGANT DESIGN. Simple, clean, intuitive, and smarter than average. •CHAPTER TIMINGS. Always know how much time it will take to finish a chapter. Plus, the progress bar at the top of the screen shows how far into the book you’ve come. •OFFLINE LISTENING. You are airplane-ready! Once downloaded, listen uninterrupted without threat from a lost network connection. Downloads are usually just 5-10 minutes, but depend upon your network speed. •AUTO-BOOKMARKING. The player remembers where you stopped listening and returns to that exact spot when you open the book again. •TELL-A-FRIEND. An easy way to recommend the book to your friends or Twitter feed. •FEEDBACK. Share your ideas for books, functions, and features. We are very responsive to our listeners and appreciate all feedback and ideas. RATING: Suitable for adults who enjoy hard-boiled mysteries in the vein of Raymond Chandler and Dashiell Hammett. ___________________ “Haunting….Readers are transported on a tide of evocative language into an impressionistic story….unforgettable.” (Publishers Weekly) “More fine work from a talented writer.” (Library Journal)


Technical specifications

Version: 2.4.2

Size: 110.35 MB


Price: $ 10.89

Developed by Blackstone Audio, Inc

Day of release: 2011-01-5

Recommended age: 12+

Comments about Bluebottle (by James Sallis)

*We won´t use your data for marketing purposes, we only need to check your email

Do you know how to install the app?

Download Bluebottle (by James Sallis)

We use cookies to improve our services and tailoring our ads to match your requirements and navigation habits. Accept · Read more