Discontinued App

Charles Dickens Collection (16 novels)

Charles Dickens Major Works Collection includes the following titles: * Sketches by Boz [1836-40] * The Pickwick Papers [1836-37] * Oliver ...

Discontinued App


Charles Dickens Major Works Collection includes the following titles: * Sketches by Boz [1836-40] * The Pickwick Papers [1836-37] * Oliver Twist [1837-39] * Nicholas Nickleby [1838-39] * The Old Curiosity Shop [1840-41] * Barnaby Rudge [1841] * Martin Chuzzlewit [1843] * Dombey and Son [1846-48] * David Copperfield [1849-50] * Bleak House [1851-53] * Hard Times [1854] * Little Dorrit [1855-57] * A Tale of Two Cities [1859] * Great Expectations [1860-61] * Our Mutual Friend [1864-65] * The Mystery of Edwin Drood LoudReader, an advanced iPhone reader application, provides the following important customer benefits: * True full screen reading mode * Real time font/font size and color/texture previews allow you to select fonts and colors and see in real time what pages would look like – Support all iPhone's available fonts – Support different font size – Support 70+ font color /background color/texture * Continuous reading experience (One tap for page down/up; Left/right swipe to next/previous chapter/story) * Portrait and landscape reading mode * Remembers the last reading location (exact book, chapter and scroll position) * Quick scrolling navigation between chapters/stories to provide an overview of the entire book * Quick reference feature and web browser type functions maintain user's browser history * Displays rich formatted HTML book (NOT plain text) * Quick and easy access to the Reader Instruction/Help LoudReader User Instructions: * Each chapter/story is displayed in a continuous page, use finger to scroll the page down/up to read: - One tap on the top 1/4 of the screen to page up - One tap on the bottom 1/4 of the screen to page down - Swipe Left to the next chapter - Swipe right to the previous chapter * Double tap on the screen to pop up the control panel to access chapter navigation/ font / font size/ font color / background color/background texture – use picker to choose a chapter and tap on the bottom blue arrow → to read - Tap the "tool/setup" button for font / font size / font color / background color/background texture - Tap the “?” button for Reader Instruction/Help - Tap the bottom left "i" button to access the book content index page * Tap the book icon on the top left of the content index page to access other books in a multi-book application Type "loudreader" in AppStore to search hundreds of other books by LoudReader Inc.


Technical specifications

Version: 5.6

Size: 12.03 MB


Price: 0,99 €

Developed by LoudReader Inc

Day of release: 2009-06-6

Recommended age: 4+

Comments about Charles Dickens Collection (16 novels)

*We won´t use your data for marketing purposes, we only need to check your email
We use cookies to improve our services and tailoring our ads to match your requirements and navigation habits. Accept · Read more