Discontinued App

More Than Human (by Theodore Sturgeon)

MORE THAN HUMAN by Theodore Sturgeon (unabridged) is presented by Blackstone Audio and comes with what is perhaps the best audiobook app available (see ...

QR Scan this code with your mobile device to download this app

Description

MORE THAN HUMAN by Theodore Sturgeon (unabridged) is presented by Blackstone Audio and comes with what is perhaps the best audiobook app available (see FEATURES, below). “A quantum leap in the development of science fiction as an art.” (Washington Post) A group of remarkable social outcasts band together for survival and discover that their combined powers render them superhuman. As they struggle to find whether they are meant to help humanity or destroy it, Sturgeon explores questions of power and morality, individuality and belonging. Self-contained, this audiobook app is perfect for your commute, on a trip, or while relaxing. Based on a library-quality recording, this app was built especially for your iPhone and iPod Touch. No unreadable text, no endless scrolling on a tiny screen. The audio is of higher-than-normal quality, making for a great listening experience that will not tire your ears or grate on your nerves. NOTICE: This app includes the exact same 5-star recording offered elsewhere at much higher prices. It was professionally recorded by Blackstone Audio’s Audie® Award-winning narrators, Stefan Rudnicki and Harlan Ellison. You are not buying yet another amateur or volunteer narration. No clicks, background noises, throat clearing, mispronunciations, tinny voices or monotones will be found here. “A masterpiece of provocative storytelling.” (New York Herald Tribune) • EXPERIENCE. About 8.5 hours of narration. Created as a Folium enhancedAudio™ edition, this book includes extra functions and features not found on lesser players. • PLAYER CONTROLS. Includes listen (play), pause, multi-speed fast forward/reverse, jump ahead/back, chapter skip, volume control, one-touch chapter- and bookmark browser. There is also a “scrub” bar that finds any point inside the chapter with just a tap. • SLEEP TIMER. Have you ever fallen asleep watching TV or listening to a book? If so, you'll love this feature. Once set, the book will stop, place a bookmark, and allow you to jump back to where you probably began dozing. • CLEAR & ELEGANT DESIGN. Simple, clean, intuitive, and smarter than average. • CHAPTER TIMINGS. Always know how much time it will take to finish a chapter. Plus, the progress bar at the top of the screen shows how far into the book you’ve come. • OFFLINE LISTENING. You are airplane-ready! Once downloaded, listen uninterrupted without threat from a lost network connection. Downloads are usually just 5-10 minutes, but depend upon your network speed. • AUTO-BOOKMARKING. The player remembers where you stopped listening and returns to that exact spot when you open the book again. • TELL-A-FRIEND. An easy way to recommend the book to your friends or Twitter feed. • FEEDBACK. Share your ideas for books, functions, and features. We are very responsive to our listeners and appreciate all feedback and ideas. RATING: Suitable for fans of Harlan Ellison, Robert Heinlen, other books by Theodore Sturgeon, and the science fiction genre in general. ___________________ A group of remarkable social outcasts band together for survival and discover that their combined powers render them superhuman. There’s Lone, the simpleton who can hear other people’s thoughts; Janie, who moves things without touching them; and the teleporting twins, who can travel ten feet or ten miles. There’s Baby, who invented an antigravity engine while still in infancy, and Gerry, who has everything it takes to run the world except for a conscience. Separately, they are talented freaks. Together, they may represent the next step in evolution—or the final chapter in the history of the human race.

More

Technical specifications

Version: 2.4.2

Size: 212.48 MB

System:

Price: 8,92 €

Developed by Blackstone Audio, Inc

Day of release: 2010-11-16

Recommended age: 9+

Comments about More Than Human (by Theodore Sturgeon)

*We won´t use your data for marketing purposes, we only need to check your email

Do you know how to install the app?

Download More Than Human (by Theodore Sturgeon)

We use cookies to improve our services and tailoring our ads to match your requirements and navigation habits. Accept · Read more